love is the ultimate success.

“It is better to fail in a cause that will ultimately succeed than to succeed in a cause that will ultimately fail.” Pg 147 Born Again By Charles Colston

For PRIDE is spiritual cancer: it eats up the very possibility of love, or contentment, or even more common sense.

“My self centered past was washing over me in waves”

Pg 126 Born Again By Charles Colston

This is the very reason I wrote about putting all my pride aside in my MySpace poem ” My Dream Girl”

All my pride brought in the high rip tide that I had to ride out.

~ by loufanucchi on September 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
