Fear of Criticism

People refuse to take chances in business, because they fear the criticism which may follow if they fail.  The fear of criticism which may follow if they fail.  The fear of criticism in such cases is stronger than the desire for success.

Too many people refuse to set high goals for themselves, or even neglect selecting a career, because they fear the criticism of relatives and “Friends” who may say, “Don’t aim so high, people will think you are crazy”.   Think and Grow Rich pg 160

Those people who tell you that you are crazy, are scared to dream, and don’t believe dreams can come true, just ignore them there life is a bore, they live vicariousley through others.  Do you know how many times I have heard I am crazy and never going to make it at everything at every level I have been on, if I would have listened to them I would be stuck in a 9-5 wondering what I should of done better in my life.  I don’t allow that to happen, I make a plan and do every thing I can to make that plan go into action.  The Plan rarely turns out the exact way I made it, but always puts me in the right direction towards my next big break.  If you think you only get a chance at one break in your life, you are the one that is foolish and cheating yourself.

~ by loufanucchi on August 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
